DAS Certification Requirements

Eligibility criteria for Department of Administrative Services (DAS) certification are set forth in Section 4a-60g of the Connecticut General Statutes. DAS’s Office of Supplier Diversity maintains a list of certified SBE’s and MBE’s, which is available and searchable online.

To participate, an SBE or MBE must register with the DAS, whose responsibility is ensuring the business meets the qualification set by law.   Once certified, a business can bid on contracts covered by the Program.  This certification does not exclude companies from bidding on other State contracts.

DAS certification is for a two-year period and is renewable.

Veronica F. Cook, MSOM
Program Director
UConn Supplier Diversity Program
Capital Projects & Facilities Procurement
3 Discovery Drive, Unit 6076
Storrs, CT 06269 – 6076

(860) 486-0990 (P); (860) 486-5051 (F)